Author Topic: Joys of commuting  (Read 4561 times)

Offline Daimo

• Bike: DL650X L6, Benelli Tornado, CBR600FX (Race)
Joys of commuting
« on: December 04, 2016, 21:43:50 »

I've been doing this for 18 years now, the commuter run is an utter nightmare.  Luckily I can see a situation before it happens (not all of the time though).

I've got a mic now, so I'll be doing a series of videos and getting them online.

PS, if you want to watch any racing/trackday videos, I've got a few of those too  :lala:

https://www.youtube.com/bikersbitz

Offline Mark Shelley

• Bike: GW250 SV650N
Re: Joys of commuting
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2016, 22:04:27 »
That move at 30 secs in was a bit silly wasn't it.

Offline kwackboy

• Bike: BMW F800GS Adventure, Honda CB500s
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2016, 22:47:24 »
Blimey .. some of the car drivers didn't stand a chance, again the move between the car and van around 32 secs wasn't your greatest. 
Slow down a little , you will get less incidents.
Chief trouble maker 🙂

Offline Daimo

« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2016, 22:48:15 »
It goes into 3 lanes, every day people in the right lane go straight to the outside lane, even the blue van did.  All bikers go up the middle, its just the white van decided to veer into the middle lane too.  Wasn't expected, but lesson was learnt

Online UK_Vstrom650

• Bike: DL650A L2
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2016, 07:12:17 »
Some bad ones in it especially the left turning car c.58 secs. Not sure I saw anything wrong with the last one - car seemed to stop reversing as soon as you became visible behind parked cars.

I know youtube can make speed hard to read but it seems to me that's not very defensive riding going on there, but suppose in reality you may be more comfortable with the speed for road conditions.

Ride safe  :thumb:

Offline In me shed

• Bike: Gleek 650 XT AL6, BMW R1100RS, KH250 Tripple,
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2016, 10:12:41 »