Author Topic: FS: DL-650-X on a 58 plate.....  (Read 1376 times)

Offline Dr.Jekyll

FS: DL-650-X on a 58 plate.....
« on: July 14, 2010, 04:48:04 »
FOR SALE: DL-650 V-Strom K7 first registered on the 4th November 2008 (58 Plate) and owned by me from new. Full dealer service history, with 8737 miles on the clock. As the bike is less than 2 years old it is still under Suzuki warranty until November this year.

A little about the bike and me…. Well I bought this bike to replace a BMW F650 that I had and it has been a lovely bike to own and ride. I have had no mechanical problems at all with bike, only reason for sale is that I am moving on from “adventure bikes” and off to motorcycling pastures new.

This bike is not your average DL-650X, it has been set up and used for “adventure riding” what ever that cliché is supposed to mean. This bike has only been used for expeditions, not commuting and only used on tours, I fly to work (I work in the oil industry and can’t commute over water on any motorbike!). As such I have spent £650 on extras from the likes of Touratech but only on the extras that do something, not just bike bling-bling. A full list of extra can be found below.