Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
The Blue Oyster bar / Re: Show us your Man Cave
« Last post by kwackboy on Today at 17:49:47 »
I'm no craftsman, I'm just playing at it....  :grin:

Thanks for the advice though...  :thumb:
« Last post by Joe Rocket on Today at 17:44:57 »
Nice creation kwackboy.  :thumb:  A good solution to a dead space.

I'm a workshop woodworker (not site 'chippie') and would make the observation that a corner woodworking bench is not favourable for long lengths. I have a short bench near the end of my garage because of space to house the bikes, the car etc. I've had to put a vice at either end to play with both ends of a piece of longish wood. I know from my working days that a clear 2m either way is a minimum from a bench mounted saw so.... good luck playing with those mitres!  :icon_wink:
« Last post by kwackboy on Today at 17:41:47 »
@ V-Twin

I have to confess that my flooring is the cheap stuff from B&Q.

We use to have carpet but after a minor flood we had to rip it up. We bought it as a temporary cheap fix while we looked for better rubber flooring.

Its very soft, nice to walk on and it's warm however, it's easily damaged. To be honest, it's been around 5 months or so since I fitted the flooring and it's seems to be holding up very well.

It cost about £70 ....
« Last post by Rusty Nuts on Today at 17:35:28 »
Show off....  :grin: Looks very good.  :thumb:
« Last post by V-Twin on Today at 17:29:47 »
Kwackboy, I see you too have the rubber interlocking matting??
How do you rate it over a painted concrete floor?
Any down sides?
I ask as I'm getting ready to fit battery storage in my garage.
I meant to ask  2112 but forgot.
« Last post by kwackboy on Today at 17:11:50 »
Treated myself to a new mitre saw some time ago however, I didn't have anywhere to use it so I built a new work bench and turned an unused corner of my man cave into a woodworking area.